Global Home Office
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do you keep fit?

+2
Admin
sandra
6 posters

Go down

How do you keep fit? Empty How do you keep fit?

Post by sandra Mon Jan 16, 2017 5:10 pm

I'm sure that we've all experienced the laziness slowly but surely creeping up on us when we work from home. We don't feel like going to the gym after work anymore and we'd rather take the car than walk 20 minutes to the supermarket.

How do you keep fit?

I am studying to become a weight consultant and thus watch what I eat moderately. I'm not a nitpick or anything but I do know when I shouldn't be eating any more junkfood.
I haven't really incorporated any set schedule for fitness in my regime yet but I do work out here and there whenever I find the opportunity.

sandra
Assistant

Back to top Go down

How do you keep fit? Empty Re: How do you keep fit?

Post by Admin Tue Jan 17, 2017 4:20 pm

I have struggled to find the ideal time to work out. I am not a morning person, so doing it in the morning just doesn't work for me. Evenings I don't mind, but they also say to do cardio on an empty stomach (to lose fat) so running right after dinner doesn't cut it. Lately I've been doing it late afternoon.

I love to do Fitness Blender videos from Youtube. I've bought several of their programs. I also like to run or walk.

As far as food, I generally try to mix and match different eating plans I've tried when I feel weight creeping on. The 21 day fix plan is a good place to start.
Admin
Admin
Admin

https://globalhomeoffice.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Donnie_W Thu Jan 19, 2017 10:28 am

My day requires me to work out in the morning.  I find I need routine in order to stay active.  Too many distraction/excuses pop up for me during the day that take make during the day or evening next to impossible.  When working from home I find I need discipline for everything I do.
Donnie_W
Donnie_W
Assistant